It’s been one week

One week since i started my challenge and got NOTHING done! it’s been a pretty crazy week. i’ve been pretty sick. having chronic sharp and sudden pains in my abdomen. my husband (technically fiance but i like husband  better haha) and the kids aunts made me go to the hospital to get checked out. the doctor’s found nothing wrong. I’m mainly worried that my ovarion cyst was back. I was told that if the pain continues, to go to a doctor or back to the hospital. the pain isn’t as bad but it’s definitely still there. i figured i’d wait until the ibuprofen i was prescribed runs out and then i’d see what happens.

then this weekend, the kids went to their mother’s house for a full weekend for the first time since she left. so as you can imagine, i was a nervous wreck the whole time (if you knew this woman you’d understand why) but at the same time, i enjoyed some alone time with my husband 😉 The kids came home with good and bad (only slightly) stories. i then remembered “My challenge!” Haha. This week I will be getting back to the challenge though. Considering i’m not working as much as i thought, it should be fairly easy =]

Now to answer the questions from the first week of the challenge. I will also add any notes i got from orgjunkies’ post that week.

This weeks questions:

1. Do you have your list written?

Only some of it. Like i said, been a bit busy this week.

2. What is the first thing on it you hope to accomplish this week?

i hope to get my mud room clean. it’s as if it’s laughing at me everytime i walk through the door!! haha

3. How are you going to make it happen?

I’m going to go through each box individually. I’d like to clean off the dryer and either move the dryer back against the wall or throw it out. I also want to find a way to neatly put the shoes away in this room beside against the wall. One more thing is that i want to get into the habit of sweeping 3x a week and mopping at least 1x a week.

Well, that’s it for tonight. Goodnight bloggers!!!!

Leave a Reply

